School Calendar

2017 Graduation Ceremony is scheduled for May 20th, 10:00 at Bryant Field.

 

Wednesday, August 17, 2016 Teachers Institute
Thursday, August 18, 2016 First Day of Attendance – 2:00 dismissal
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day – No School
Friday, September 16, 2016 School Improvement Day– Dismissal at 11:50
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 School Improvement Day – Dismissal at 2:00
Friday, October 7, 2016 Institute Day – No School
Monday, October 10, 2016 Columbus Day – No School
Thursday,  October 20, 2016 Early Dismissal – 2:00 p.m. Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:00 to 9:00
Friday, October 21, 2016 No School – Parent/Teacher Conferences 8:00 to 11:00
Friday, November 4, 2016 School Improvement Day – Dismissal at 11:50
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Early Dismissal 2:00 p.m. for Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving – No School
Friday, November 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Break – No School
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 School Improvement Day – Dismissal at 2:00
Thursday, December 22, 2016 Early Dismissal – 2:00 p.m. End of Semester 1
Friday, December 23, 2016 till Thursday, January 5, 2017    Winter Break
Friday, January 6, 2017 Teachers Institute
Monday, January 9, 2017 School Resumes Second Semester
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Day – No School
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 School Improvement – Dismissal at 2:00
Monday, February 20, 2017 Lincoln’s Birthday- No School
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 School Improvement – Dismissal at 2:00
Thursday, March 9, 2017 Early Dismissal – 2:00 p.m. Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:00 to 9:00
Friday, March 10, 2017 No School – Parent/Teacher Conferences 8:00 to 11:00
Monday, March 13, 2017 till Friday, March 17, 2017 Spring Break – No School
Monday, March 20, 2017 School Resumes
Thursday, April 13, 2017 School Improvement Day – Dismissal at 11:50
Friday, April 14, 2017 till Monday, April 17, 2017 Easter Break – No School
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 School Resumes
Friday, May 12, 2017 School Improvement Day – Dismissal at 11:50
Thursday, May 25, 2017 Last Day of Attendance
Friday, May 26, 2017 Teachers Institute